Euratom Treaty

Nuclear power plant (Photo: European Commission)

Euratom Treaty

EU Treaty on nuclear co-operation between the original six members who established the EEC Treaty in 1957.

The EURATOM Treaty should have been attached to the EU Constitution as a protocol. According to the Lisbon Treaty it remained as a Treaty on its own.



See Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community (Non-official consolidated version),